Judas Priest release video for new track “Lightning Strike”, detail new record Firepower

Band: Judas Priest
Song: “Lightning Strike”
Album: Firepower
Produced by: Tom Allom & Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Opeth)
Release Date: March 9th, 2018
Label: Columbia Records

Frontman Rob Halford said of the production:

Tom Allom has got this classic metal thing and Andy is a bit more of a ‘modern metal producer’ but his thinking is a little bit different to Tom’s. And I think to get this balance between that classic old school metal to what Andy’s world is was just a remarkable coalescence.”


  • All options
  • Firepower track listing:

    1. “Firepower”
    2. “Lightning Strike”
    3. “Evil Never Dies”
    4. “Never The Heroes”
    5. “Necromancer”
    6. “Children Of The Sun”
    7. “Guardians”
    8. “Rising From Ruins”
    9. “Flame Thrower”
    10. “Spectre”
    11. “Traitors Gate”
    12. “No Surrender”
    13. “Lone Wolf”
    14. “Sea Of Red”

    [via Revolver]