Jess And The Ancient Ones 2

Finland’s Jess And The Ancient Ones have a new music video out for the first single from their upcoming effort Second Psychedelic Coming: The Aquarius Tapes titled “In Levitating Secret Dreams”. Songwriter/guitarist Thomas Corpse says of the album:

“We have been following our natural need to explore different forms of musical impression, and so again our sound has evolved one step further. I must say that the change is most welcomed, for we are not the likes who like to stay in a strangling doctrine of genre rules of any sort. Music should never be composed in order to please a crowd. The most important thing is that the composing element is pleased with the outcome, for only then it may also bring true joy to the ears of the listener. This album has its errors, and we want them to be there. They are us. They are the sound of our current state.

The album title can be seen as a bridge between the past and now. Some thoughts, words, and poems from the Aquarian age are bound to ever last and inspire generations to come. Their core always being essentially the same – love and freedom. Often in history, that message has traveled from characters that society has announced to be ill, corrupt, and dangerous to the common good. Of course, the rich in their ivory towers want to silence all of these poets and warriors, but luckily, they never succeed. Here be nine songs with that same old message. Feed your minds.”

The effort is scheduled to arrive December 4th through Svart Records.

Second Psychedelic Coming: The Aquarius Tapes track listing:

1. “Samhain”
2. “The Flying Man”
3. “In Levitating Secret Dreams”
4. “The Equinox Death Trip”
5. “Wolves Inside My Head”
6. “Crossroad Lightning”
7. “The Lovers”
8. “Goetia of Love”
9. “Goodbye To Virgin Grounds Forever”

Jess And The Ancient Ones 1

[via Metal Hammer]

%d bloggers like this: