Islander 1

Islander have announced that their sophomore full-length has been christened Power Under Control. The record is scheduled for release on August 5th through Victory Records. The group have also issued the music video for the track “Darkness”, check it out below via Rolling Stone. Frontman Mikey Carvajal said of the song:

“‘Darkness‘ is the first track on the record and really sets the mood for where our character is in their life. It’s a song about indulging in anything and everything that makes them feel good for a moment. I feel like the anthem of this generation has become this idea of “I’m going to do what I want and what makes me feel good, even if it kills me.” Sadly, this is where our character is at in ‘Darkness‘.”

Power Under Control features a guest appearance by Bad Brains frontman H.R.. Pre-orders for the album are now live and can be found on, iTunes, Amazon, and Google Play.

Power Under Control track listing:

1. “Darkness”
2. “Bad Guy”
3. “Green Slime Man”
4. “Better Day”
5. “All We Need”
6. “Devil Red”
7. “A Boat Going By”
8. “Beelzebub”
9. “Think It Over” (feat. H.R.)
10. “Last Forever”
11. “Casket”
12. “Wait For It”

Islander 2

%d bloggers like this: