Iron Monkey announce new record 9-13, stream new single “OmegaMangler”

Photo by: Ralph Barklam

Official press release:

Cult UK doom/sludge outfit Iron Monkey return with 9-13, their first new full-length in almost two decades. After disbanding in 1999 due to the death of their original singer J.P. Morrow, the group has reformed for phase two of their mission. Recorded in their hometown of Nottingham in Spring 2017 A.D. with producer Johnny A. Carter, 9-13 is nine songs and forty-eight minutes of total nihilism. Now older, more cynical, and more isolationist, Iron Monkey are back to usurp the scene, then crush its skull. Without question, their most focused, aggressive, and direct material to date, 9-13 is an all-out assault of violent hatred and nightmarish negativity. Recommended listening for fans of pain, suffering, and misanthropy.

Listen to Iron Monkey’s new song “OmegaMangler” below:

9-13 is set for release on October 20th on CD, LP, and digital formats via Relapse Records. Physical packages and digital orders are available via and all retail outlets here.

9-13 track listing:

1. “Crown Of Electrodes”
2. “Omegamangler”
3. “9-13”
4. “Toadcrucifier – R.I.P.P.E.R.”
5. “Destroyer”
6. “Mortarhex”
7. “The Rope”
8. “Doomsday Impulse Multiplier”
9. “Moreland St. Hammervortex”