Iris Divine sign with Sensory Records; stream new track

Official press release:

Northern Virginia-based trio, Iris Divine, has joined The Laser’s Edge family by signing with the label’s progressive metal subdivision, Sensory Records, for the late Spring release of their impending debut album, Karma Sown.

Following their previously-released 2011 double EP, Convergence, and a demo in 2013, Iris Divine’s glorious debut full-length, Karma Sown, is a triumph of a debut album, immediate and memorable but revealing layers and depth upon repeated listens. The record was produced by Iris Divine, engineered by Drew Mazurek and Farhad Hossain, mixed by Drew Mazurek, and mastered by Brian J. Anthony, and its cover art conceived by Kris Combs and executed by Visual Decay. With the potential to make a connection to a wide range of prog, rock and metal nationally and internationally, the band looks to 2015 and beyond to bring a new and powerful voice to fans around the world.

Karma Sown’s third track, “A Suicide Aware,” has been made available; listen now above.

Sensory Records will release Karma Sown worldwide on CD and digitally on March 31st, 2015. Stand by for additional album details, additional audio teasers and much more on Iris Divine in the weeks ahead and throughout the year.

Karma Sown track listing:

1. “The Everlasting Sea”
2. “Fire of the Unknown”
3. “A Suicide Aware”
4. “Mother’s Prayer”
5. “Prisms”
6. “In Spirals”
7. “Apathy Rains”
8. “In the Wake of Martyrs”

Iris Divine:

Navid Rashid – vocals, guitar
Kris Combs – drums, keys/programming
Brian Dobbs – bass