Insanity Alert announce 666-Pack, stream new tracks “Welcome To Hell” and “No Mosh/No Brain”

Official press release:

Austrian crossover thrashers Insanity Alert will release their new full-length, 666-Pack, on January 25th via Season Of Mist.

Forged in Innsbruck in 2011 and influenced by the likes of SOD, DRI, Suicidal Tendencies, Nuclear Assault, Bones Brigade, Municipal Waste, and Toxic HolocaustInsanity Alert are the kind of people who know what to bring to a party: a big dose of humor with a dash of darkness, party tunes, and a six pack. It’s these ingredients that make up the basis of the band’s third full-length. A relentless, twenty-one-track ripper, 666-Pack brings the classic spirit of speed metal’s salad days back with savage metal precision. Ultra-catchy riffs, vicious vocals, and empowering gang vocals are packed into short, sharp rapid-fire attacks delivering everything great about thrash in spades. 

666-Pack was produced and mixed by Toni “Meloni” Loitsch (Die Toten Hosen, Silbermond, H-Blockx) at Nautilus Sounds Studio, mastered by Dan Randall (Municipal Waste, Toxic Holocaust, Ghoul, Cannabis Corpse) at Mammoth Sound Mastering and comes wrapped in the gruesome cover creation of Mark Riddick (Rotting Christ, Horrendous, Revocation, etc.).

Insanity Alert’s 666-Pack will be released on CD, LP, and digitally. For pre-order options, visit this location.

Sample “Welcome To Hell” as well as the band’s recently-issued video for “All Mosh/No Brain” below:

666-Pack Track Listing:

  1. “Thirstkiller”
  2. “The Body Of The Christ Is The Parasite”
  3. “All Mosh / No Brain”
  4. “Cobra Commander”
  5. “Saturday Grind Fever”
  6. “Echoes Of Death”
  7. “Windmilli Vanilli”
  8. “Stop….Slammertime!”
  9. “Why So Beerious?”
  10. “Mosh Mosh Mosh”
  11. “One-Eye Is King (In The Land Of The Blind)”
  12. “Welcome To Hell”
  13. “Two Joints”
  14. “Chronic State Of Hate”
  15. “I Come / I Fuck Shit Up / I Leave”
  16. “A Skullcrushin’ Good Time”
  17. “The Ballad Of Slayer”
  18. “Demons Get Out!”
  19. “8 Bit Brutality”
  20. “Death By Wrecking Ball”
  21. “Dark Energon”

Hailed for their, “screeching solos, huge guitar riffs, and a battery assault of drums, all providing vocalist Heavy Kevy the chance to shriek his brains out in a massively effective way,” by Punk NewsInsanity Alert has confirmed a string of festival and headlining dates for 2019 with more to be confirmed in the coming weeks. The run sees the band making appearances at Tauanus Metal Fest, Vienna Metal Meeting, Aargh Festival, Obscene Extreme, Headache Inside Festival, and more. See all confirmed dates below. 

Tour dates:

12/26 – Munich, DE | Metallic X-Mas
1/31 – Stuttgart, DE | Juha West
2/01 – Winterthur, CH | Gaswerk
2/02 – Innsbruck, AT | Treibhaus
2/22 – Nürnberg, DE | Kunstverein
2/23 – Lindau, DE | Club Vaudeville
3/14 – Rennes, FR | Mondo Bizarro
3/15 – Liévin, FR | Liévin Metal Fest
3/16 – Dommarien, FR | La Niche
4/12 – Oberursel, DE | Taunus Metal Fest
5/02 – Lyon, FR | Rock ‘N Eat
5/03 – Montaigu, FR | Les Rhinos Féroces Festival
5/04 – Toulouse, FR | Usine À Musique
5/05 – Montpellier, FR | Secret Place
5/11 – Vienna, AT | Vienna Metal Meeting
6/20 – Uttenhofen, DE | Aargh Festival (Exact Date TBA)
7/03 – Trutnov, CZ | Obscene Extreme (Exact Date TBA)
7/19 – Ahlimbsmühle, DE | Headache Inside Festival (Exact Date TBA)

Insanity Alert is:

The Dave Of Death – guitar, choreography
Don Melanzani – drums, percussion
Heavy Kevy – vocals, propaganda
MC Brownnose – bass