Inferi announce new album Vile Genesis; release “Mesmeric Horror” video

Nashville tech-death quintet Inferi have announced that their fifth studio album will be titled Vile Genesis. The effort is scheduled for release on September 10th through The Artisan Era. Pre-orders are available now and can be found here. The group tracked the effort with producer Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation, Archspire) at Flatline Audio.

News of the album is accompanied by the track listing, artwork helmed once more by Helge C. Balzer, and the video for first single, “Mesmeric Horror”.

Vile Genesis track listing:

  1. “No Gods But Our Flesh”
  2. “Maelstrom Prison”
  3. “Simian Hive”
  4. “From Exile to Exaltation”
  5. “Vile Genesis”
  6. “Mesmeric Horror”
  7. “Carving Thine Kingdom”
  8. “Heirs of the Descent”

Inferi is:

Stevie Boiser – Vocals
Malcolm Pugh – Guitar/Backing Vocals
Mike Low – Guitar
Andrew Kim – Bass
Spencer Moore – Drums