Band: Incite
Song: “Mental Destruction”
Director: Vicente Cordero
Album: Wake Up Dead
Release Date: April 8th, 2022
Label: Atomic Fire Records

Frontman Richie Cavalera spoke of the record’s release:

“After a year and half wait to unleash this beast, Wake Up Dead is here! We’re all so proud of this record. The new songs kill, the old classics show everyone where we’ve come from musically, and the artwork absolutely slays lives. We’ve become part of an insane new team, and we’re all ready for the world to enjoy the hard work and sacrifice we all have put into this album. Can’t wait to play it live for you metalheads real soon. Hella metal forever!”

On the new video Cavalera adds:

“It’s a new vibe for us musically. It’s heavy, it has acoustic guitar, and an insane video. It’s about the collapse of one’s mental state and not doing anything or caring to change it. We all have the power to change who we are for the better, we just have to make it happen. This is a huge song for us on every level and shows the new boundaries we’re pushing with the band. Headbang your asses off!”


Wake Up Dead track listing:

  1. “Fuck With Me (Wake Up Dead)”
  2. “War Soup” feat. Max Cavalera
  3. “Sucker Punched”
  4. “Deadbeat”
  5. “Mental Destruction”
  6. “Built To Destroy”
  7. “Stagnant”
  8. “Fallen”
  9. “The Aftermath”
  10. “The Slaughter”