Official press release:

Outspoken, opinionated and heavy beyond belief – politically-driven heavy metal purveyors Incite has risen up the ranks, creating a name for themselves and proving to be a force to be reckoned with. Positioned at the top of their game in the new year, Incite is ready to drop another full-length record chock-full of hard-driving anthems, their first since 2014’s Up In Hell.

On April 22, 2016, the wait will be over – Incite will release their new album Oppression via minus HEAD Records. Produced by Steve Evetts (Dillinger Escape Plan, Suicide Silence, Every Time I Die) at Omen Room Studios in Garden Grove, CA during the fall of 2015, Oppression promises to deliver a level of ferocity, groove, and darkened melody unlike ever before. The album will feature guest vocals from Connor Garrity of All Hail the Yeti and Jose Mangin of Sirius XM Liquid Metal.

Take a listen to the aggressive first single cut from Oppression, entitled “Stagnant”, now via the band’s official Soundcloud page:

Oppression is available for pre-order now via the Incite Bandcamp page. Order your copy here.

Vocalist Richie Cavalera states:

“This new album is without a doubt the one we’re most proud of – to date. It’s the most organic and aggressive album in the bands career. Working with Steve Evetts was a life changing experience for all of us. We learned and tried things that we never would have before, and were really able to harness the raw live energy that you get from our shows.

We added a lot of new guitar work – more complicated solos, effects, and not to mention the vocal sound and structure is on a whole new level. Oppression is the rebirth of good old classic American Metal.”

Oppression track listing:

1. “Never Surrender”
2. “Lost Reality”
3. “Stagnant”
4. “No Remorse”
5. “Oppression”
6. “Life’s Disease”
(feat. Connor Garrity)
7. “Forced Into Life”
8. “Worst Of Me”
9. “I Want It All”
(feat. Jose Mangin)
10. “Silenced”

Incite 3