Swedish melodic metallers In Flames have premiered two new tracks. A music video for one, titled “I Am Above”; and a lyric video for the other, “(This Is Our) House”. The pair will appear on the group’s thirteenth studio effort, I, The Mask, which is scheduled for release on March 1st through Eleven Seven Music (NA) and Nuclear Blast Records (ROW).

The group worked on the album with producer Howard Benson (My Chemical RomanceMotörhead) and Chris Lord-Alge (Cheap TrickLinkin Park) in charge of mixing. Singer Anders Fridén said of it:

“This album is really a special one to us. Since our last record, Battles, we’ve established our own annual festival in Sweden and have been touring non-stop worldwide, creating an even stronger bond with our fans. You could say it was a big part of our inspiration for this album. It’s been such a long journey that just keeps going and growing; We feel extremely thankful for that, and for the support that makes it possible. We dedicate our 13th album, I, The Mask to our fans who allow us to keep making music and playing it every night. IN JESTERHEADS WE TRUST.”

Pre-orders will be available starting on January 11th. “I Am Above” and “(This Is Our) House” are available as digital singles here and here, respectively.

I, The Mask track listing:

  1. “Voices”
  2. “I, The Mask”
  3. “Call My Name”
  4. “I Am Above”
  5. “Follow Me”
  6. “(This Is Our) House”
  7. “We Will Remember”
  8. “In This Life”
  9. “Burn”
  10. “Deep Inside”
  11. “All The Pain”
  12. “Stay With Me”
%d bloggers like this: