Photo by: Kurt Mackey

I Prevail have set August 19th for the release of their third record True Power through Fearless Records. A music video for the effort’s lead single “Body Bag” has also premiered today. Singer Brian Burkheiser says of the album:

Trauma was a very reflective record. I’d struggled with a major vocal injury and had been wondering whether I wanted to continue doing this thing at all. Eric [Vanlerberghe] had also lost his best friend over that same time, so there was a lot of heartache behind it. With True Power, we were going into a new phase. After taking that trauma and figuring out how to channel it, you find this sense of newfound confidence and an ability to grow as a person: to become truly yourself. We took a ‘no rules’ mentality into the songwriting, and a lot of it is heavy as fuck, but the songs sound as diverse as they’ve ever been, too. There is a song on the record called ‘There’s Fear In Letting Go’, and that became a huge mantra for us. Yeah, it can be scary letting go of things, but it can also help you take back everything that’s yours: which is exactly what we’ve done on this album.”

Digital pre-orders are available now at this link and physical pre-orders here.

True Power track listing:

  1. “0:00”
  2. “There’s Fear in Letting Go”
  3. “Body Bag”
  4. “Self-Destruction”
  5. “Bad Things”
  6. “Fake”
  7. “Judgement Day”
  8. “FWYTYK”
  9. “Deep End”
  10. “Long Live the King”
  11. “Choke”
  12. “The Negative”
  13. “Closure”
  14. “Visceral”
  15. “Doomed”
%d bloggers like this: