Official press release:

South Carolina’s Hundredth have announced the impending release of their daring new album, Rare, due out June 16th via Hopeless Records. To celebrate the announcement and give listeners a taste of their exciting new direction, Hundredth have shared their new single, “Neurotic”, and its accompanying music video.

Hundredth have always followed their own path, forging a dedicated fanbase with their unique and impassioned approach to heavy music across three full lengths, culminating with 2015’s Free, the band’s definitive statement within the hardcore genre. When it came time to write a new album Hundredth began to feel the walls of their sound and scene tightening around them. The band had nothing left to give hardcore and the time had come to evolve or end. Faced with this challenge Hundredth chose to do what they do best: be themselves, no matter what that sounds like.

Finally feeling completely unhindered creatively, Hundredth dove headfirst into reinvention. The result is Rare, a fearless album of lushly dense shoegaze and post-punk that somehow maintains Hundredth‘s innate energy and heaviness. Rare is a bold statement of newfound purpose, from its shimmering and gritty guitars, crisp and driving drums, to its moody atmospherics and reverb-drenched vocals, this is Hundredth melding their instincts and influences into a sound that is all their own.

Watch the “Neurotic” music video via YouTube. Pre-order the album at MerchNOW and iTunes.

Rare track listing:

1. “Vertigo”
2. “Neurotic”
3. “White Squall”
4. “Hold”
5. “Suffer”
6. “Disarray”
7. “Down”
8. “Grey”
9. “Shy Vein”
10. “Chandelier”
11. “Youth”
12. “Departure”