Official press release:

Australian atmospheric blackened sludge metal collective, Hope Drone, emerges from the depths with their Relapse Records debut, Cloak Of Ash, set for release this July. A rich, captivating, seven-song stroke of sonic brilliance, Cloak Of Ash was captured by Christopher Brownbill (Idylls, Throes, Coffin Birth) at Wavelength Studios and Underground Audio in Brisbane, Australia, mixed by Brownbill and Hope Drone at Wavelength Studios, and mastered by Brad Boatright (Yob, High On Fire, Integrity) at Audiosiege in Portland,Oregon. Uniting chest-cavingly poignant atmospheres with the uncompromising heaviness of a thousand tidal waves, Cloak Of Ash is dynamic and textured; nihilistic, doomed and earth shattering cloaked in the hopeless dissonance of a world gone rotten. Fans of Altar Of Plagues, Vattnet Viskar, Wolves In The Throne Room, Woods Of Desolation and Cult Of Luna pay heed.

Sample the suffocating sounds of fifth movement, “Every End Is Fated In Its Beginning” above.

Cloak Of Ash will be available on CD, double LP and digitally via Relapse Records on July 24th, 2015. Physical preorders are currently available at THIS LOCATION. For digital preorders, go HERE.

Cloak Of Ash track listing:

1. “Unending Grey”
2. “Riverbeds Hewn In Marrow”
3. “The World Inherited”
4. “The Chords That Thrum Beneath The Earth”
5. “Every End Is Fated In Its Beginning”
6. “He Waves Forever Shatter Upon Our Shores”
7. “Carried Apart By The Ceaseless Tides”

Hope Drone 1

%d bloggers like this: