Official press release:

Metalcore quartet, Hollow has release their debut single “Anomaly”. The single comes from their upcoming debut album titled, Home Isn’t Where The Heart Is, which is set to release June 9th. The band formerly known as Hollow Heart has a history of metalcore, but in this new album, they mix genres of rock, metal and post hardcore giving a unique approach to the new modern metal genre. Bassist/vocalist John Flynn said of the song:

Home Is Not Where The Heart Is was originally going to be a concept album, and these lyrics were the only ones we kept after we decided against that. It’s all about how bleak the future looks. They describe all of humanity being narrowed down to one big city that’s sucking up the rest of our natural resources. So inside the walls everything looks fine, but the rest of world is just a big desert. It’s very Mad Max and it’s very Matrix.”

Home Isn’t Where The Heart Is is now available for pre-order. Watch “Anomaly” below.

Home Isn’t Where The Heart Is track listing:

1. “Coward King”
2. “The American Dream”
3. “Dis/connect”
4. “Anomaly”
5. “Too Far Gone”
6. “Delta F508”
7. “No Offense”
8. “Tonguespeak”
9. “The Wicked”
10. “Alpha/Omega”
11. “(Null)”