Official press release:

Cardiff’s Holding Absence have announced that their self titled debut album will be released through SharpTone Records on March 8th 2019. The post-hardcore quintet have also confirmed that they will be embarking on a UK headline tour in support of the record throughout March with special guests Capsize

Vocalist Lucas Woodland had the following to say about the bands newly announced full length:

“After what feels like the longest time, we are incredibly happy to announce our debut self-titled album, Holding Absence. Lyrically and musically, we have pushed ourselves so hard to have an album that we fully feel represents this band in the best way possible. We’re so proud of this release, and can’t wait for you guys to hear it.”

Check out the video for first single “Like A Shadow” here and pre-order the album here.

Holding Absence track listing:

  1. “Perish”
  2. “Your Love (Has Ruined My Life)”
  3. “Like A Shadow”
  4. “You Are Everything”
  5. “Marigold”
  6. “To Fall Asleep”
  7. “Monochrome”
  8. “A Godsend”
  9. “Last Of The Evening Light”
  10. “Purge”
  11. “Wilt”

To coincide with the release of the album, Holding Absence will be embarking on their biggest headline tour to date at the end of March. Alongside US melodic hardcore standouts Capsize they will take in 8 dates across the UK, culminating in a show at London’s famed Underworld on 29th March. 

In regards to the band’s headline tour dates, Lucas commented:

“We’re incredibly excited to announce that we’re back touring the UK this March. This is going to be a really special run as we will be celebrating the release of our debut album, and will be adding a whole load of new tunes to the set list. Joining us on this run will be Capsize, a band we’ve loved over the years and really look up to in the scene – It’s an honour be taking these dudes out. We can’t wait to play for you guys and show you what we’ve been working on!”

Tour Dates

3/21 – Southampton, UK | Joiners
3/22 – Birmingham, UK | Flapper
3/23 – Leeds, UK | Key Club
3/24 – Hull, UK | O Reilly’s
3/25 – Glasgow, UK | Garage
3/27 – Manchester, UK | Rebellion
3/28 – Cardiff, UK | Globe
3/29 – London, UK | Underworld

Holding Absence is:

Lucas Woodland – vocals
Chris Smitheram – guitar
Scott Carey – guitar
James Joseph – bass
Ashley Green – drums