High Hopes 2

Official press release:

Victory Records is pleased to announce the signing of High Hopes. Hailing from a city known for its legendary festivals, Reading, England’s hardcore heavyweights have put their footprint on the scene in just three short years, including Kerrang! Magazine declaring, “There’s something special about Reading’s metal newcomers.” To give a first glimpse of their Victory debut Sights & Sounds, High Hopes have launched a new music video for the first single, “The Callout”.

Strap yourself in and watch “The Callout” At VEVO:

The band comments:

“We all grew up listening to bands on the Victory Records roster, so to be joining the label that released some of our favorite albums is incredible! It’s amazing to be on a roster with so many of our favorite bands, and we’re very excited to see what the future holds for us on the label.”

Comprising of vocalist Nick Brooks, guitarists Nathan Pryor and Krishan Pujara, Daryl Pryor on drums and bassist Shaun Flanagan, High Hopes comment on the video:

“We brought in director and longtime friend Ryan Mackfall to help us come up with something different that stood out from the plethora of music videos nowadays, which I think we managed to achieve. We can’t wait to share the rest of the album with you all!”

New album, Sights & Sounds, coming February 5th, 2016.

Pre-orders are available now at this location.

Sights & Sounds track listing:

1. “Pale Blue Dot”
2. “The Callout”
3. “Revelation”
4. “Vanguard”
5. “MLK”
6. “Nostalgic Thoughts”
7. “Manipulator”
8. “Defender”
9. “The Greater Plan”
10. “Sights & Sounds”

High Hopes 1

%d bloggers like this: