Photo by: Ester Zerbini

Official press release:

Italian death metal band Hierophant will be releasing a brand new full-length, Death Siege, on August 26, 2022 via Season of Mist!  The album artwork, tracklist, and additional details can be found below! To celebrate the forthcoming release, the band is now premiering the title track along with a music video. The clip can be found at below.

Hierophant comments:

“With Death Siege, we crossed the gateway to the abyss. Nihilism will overcome, when the sky will burn in fire. Death, Chaos, Annihilation.”

Pre-orders are now available from the Season of Mist shop HERE.

The album can be pre-saved on your preferred streaming platform HERE.

The cover artwork for Death Siege, which was created by Abomination Hammer, can be found below along with the tracklist.

The band’s fourth full-length Death Siege was written during the first months of the pandemic, from March 2020 until May 2021, a dark period described by frontman Lorenzo Gulminelli as a…

“…long fucking long process but it was worth it. Until then, we were maybe missing a bit proper song structures and arrangements. In retrospect, Mass Grave is more grind-ish whereas the new is far more metal and riff-oriented. The songs are longer and have more things happening in them, the album is overall far more ambitious and more, well, musical.”

Death Siege was recorded in Italy between June and July 2021. Drums were track at Duna Studio. While guitars, bass, and vocals were recorded at SNK Studio.

Death Siege track listing:

  1. “Mortem Aeternam”
  2. “Seeds of Vengeance”
  3. “Devil Incarnate”
  4. “Bloodbath Compendium”
  5. “Crypt of Existence”
  6. “Interlude”
  7. “In Chaos, In Death”
  8. “Abysmal Annihilation”
  9. “Death Siege”
  10. “Nemesis of Thy Mortals”

Hierophant is:

Lorenzo Gulminelli – rythm guitars, vocals
Fabio Carretti – lead guitars
Gianmaria Mustillo – bass
Ben Tellarini – drums