Official press release:

Godhunter has issued the artwork, track listing, and a brief trailer for the band’s impending Codex Narco record, which features contributions from members of CHRCH, Demon Lung, Mountaineer, Thorne, Methra, and others.

In line with Godhunter‘s commitment to speaking out about social issues, the proceeds of Codex Narco‘s sales will be donated to Planned Parenthood, the statement reflected in the pink color scheme of the artwork by Bailey Illustration and layout by Cool Ghoul Ltd. (Ethan McCarthy of Primitive Man). Codex Narco was mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege, and features a cover of Tegan & Sara‘s “Walking With A Ghost”, for which a video is being created to support suicide prevention.

See the trailer for Codex Narco at this location:

Codex Narco will see digital release through Battleground Records and cassette release through Baby Tooth Records on May 19th; preorders and further audio samples will be issued in the weeks ahead.

Codex Narco track listing:

1. “A Dread Of Some Strange Impending Doom”
2. “Like Glass Under Black Fingernails”
3. “Our Blood Is Poison”
4. “Cocaine Witches & Lysergic Dreams”
5. “Unarmed Combat”
6. “Walking With A Ghost”
7. “Distant Fading Screams Of A Dying World”