Last Thursday we reported that Giraffe Tongue Orchestra would be entering the studio this month. The band, a supergroup composed of The Dillinger Escape Plan guitarist Ben Weinman, Mastodon guitarist/vocalist Brent Hinds, ex-Jane’s Addiction bassist Eric Avery, and ex-The Mars Volta drummer Jon Theodore is going to be working with famed producer Ross Robinson on their debut. Weinman shared the picture above of himself with Robinson and the following caption:

“Ross Robinson and I single and ready to mingle. Well actually kinda busy making magic to tape.”

No tentative date or further details for the release have been disclosed.