Gatecreeper detail new full-length Sonoran Depravation, stream opening song “Craving Flesh”

Gatecreeper 3

Official press release:

Arizona death metal newcomers Gatecreeper have announced their savage debut album Sonoran Depravation. Having devastated the underground since their formation less than three years ago, Gatecreeper now unleashes their first full-length, produced by Ryan Bram at Homewrecker Studios and mixed by Kurt Ballou (Converge, Nails, Black Breath) at God City Studios. Sonoran Depravation tears and chugs through more than thirty minutes of crusty, doom-soaked death metal at its most infectious and uncompromising with a massive sound that calls to mind the classic Swedish buzz-saw attack of Dismember and Grave mixed with the impeccable groove of Obituary and Bolt Thrower. The album’s lead track “Craving Flesh” can be heard now below:

Sonoran Depravation is set for an October 7th release via Relapse Records and can be pre-ordered on physical and digital formats via this THIS LOCATION.

Sonoran Depravation track listing:

1. “Craving Flesh”
2. “Sterilizing”
3. “Desperation”
4. “Rotting As One”
5. “Stronghold”
6. “Patriarchal Grip”
7. “Lost Forever”
8. “Flamethrower”
9. “Grotesque Operations”

Gatecreeper 5

Gatecreeper is:

Sean Mears – bass
Metal Matt – drums
Eric Wagner – guitars
Chase H. Mason – vocals