The track listing for Brendon Small‘s Galaktikon II: Become The Storm and pre-orders are now available for the effort. The record is scheduled to hit stores on August 25th through Megaforce Records/MRI. Physical copies are now live on Amazon, while digital copies can be secured via iTunes.

Small on the album are bassist Bryan Beller (The Aristocrats, Joe Satriani, Steve Vai) and drummer Gene Hoglan (Testament, Death, Dark Angel). Beller said of the effort:

“I really think that Galaktikon II: Become The Storm is the evolution of Brendon Small‘s musicality in all its forms – melodic, conceptual, operatic, brutal – that was carefully pressure-formed into this extreme rock and metal diamond that sounds totally unique, and tells a musical story that only he can tell. Bass-wise, Brendon and I worked together on the whole thing when we were cutting it, and we experimented both tonally and harmonically until we felt we had the right stuff in the right spot as the glue between his twenty million guitars and Gene Hoglan‘s signature metal style and feel. As always, I’m super proud to be a part of this, and I think fans will really dig it!”

Hoglan adds:

“I’m extremely proud to be the drum dude on the album of the year, Brendon Small’s Galaktikon II: Become The Storm. It really does encapsulate Brendon‘s approach towards music over the years into an incredible amalgamation of his style, as well as mine. The ferocity of Dethklok, the melody of Galaktikon, and the grandeur of The Doomstar Requiem are all supremely represented in this kick ass record and I, for one, deem it to be required listening for anyone demanding that the music they listen to be ball-crushingly glorious.”

Galaktikon II: Become The Storm track listing:

1. “Some Days Are For Dying”
2. “Icarus Six Sixty Six”
3. “The Agenda”
4. “The Ocean Galaktik”
5. “My Name Is Murder”
6. “Become The Storm”
7. “Nightmare”
8. “Could This Be The End”
9. “To Kill A God”
10. “Exitus”
11. “Rebuilding A Planet”