Official press release:

Virginia Beach-based heavy rock stalwarts Freedom Hawk announce the release of their sixth studio album Take All You Can this September 23rd on Ripple Music. Watch their brand new video for “Age of the Idiot” right now! The single is available on all streaming platforms here

The champions of the East Coast underground are back in top form with their sixth-full length this fall! Following the success of their 2018 Ripple Music debut, Beast RemainsFreedom Hawk have made the most of the pandemic by channeling all their creative energy into setting up their own recording and rehearsal space and writing this 9-track record. Armed with confidence, the foursome delivers their strongest and most heartfelt effort, brimming with the vibe and energy of a relaxed band in a comfortable setting pouring their hearts out in every beat and note.

Says the band:

“The world was and is in the need of love and the lyrics on this album convey this thought in a dark way. Take All You Can really expands into newer territory of tasty bluesy melodies, driving harmonies, and killer song structures that have hooks for days… We feel like it is our best stuff to date and we can’t wait for people to hear it worldwide!”

Take All You Can was recorded by Brendan O’Neill and the band, mixed by Ian Watts at The Magic Closet Studio in Portland, OR, and mastered by Chris Goosman at Baseline Audio Labs, Ann Arbor, MI. It will be issued on various vinyl formats, CD and digital through Ripple Music.

Take All You Can track listing:

  1. “Age Of The Idiot”
  2. “Take All You Can”
  3. “We All Need Rock N’ Roll”
  4. “Seize The Day”
  5. “Never To Return”
  6. “From The Inside Out”
  7. “Skies So Blue”
  8. “Comin’ Home”
  9. “Desert Song”

Freedom Hawk is:

TR Morton – Vocals & Guitar
Lenny Hines – Drums
Mark Cave – Bass
Brendan O’Neill – Guitar

%d bloggers like this: