Frames announce new full-length Every Room; premiere new song “Tabletop”

Official press release:

Emo pop band Frames have announced details surrounding their upcoming new album Every Room which will be released on September 24, 2021 through Know Hope Records. The band has also released their new song “Tabletop” which can be streamed now on all music platforms.

On “Tabletop” founder/singer/guitarist Sarah Phung says:

“The song is much like me: short and angsty.”

The song sets the tone for the nine new songs fans will find on the new album. Each song feels like a gut punch served with a smile. Twinkly, catchy guitar riffs leading on lyrics of unresolved resentment and guilt.

Every Room is quite different from the band’s 2019 EP, Cursed. Now featuring a full-band line-up the album showcases an entirely new, refined sound with lyrics that will resonate with anyone who have found themselves in the midst of unrequited love or the depths of loneliness you’re not sure how to crawl out of.

Pre-order Every Room now at this location.

Every Room track listing:

  1. “Lightweight”
  2. “Brewery”
  3. “Tabletop”
  4. “Cold Hard Criminal”
  5. “Ryan”
  6. “Overthinking”
  7. “Two Phones”
  8. “Body Kicks”
  9. “This Year”

Frames is:

Sarah Phung – vocals, guitar
Carter Wahl – guitar
Blake Layman – bass
Alex Wilson – drums