Fit For An Autopsy set October release for new record, The Sea Of Tragic Beasts, premiere “Mirrors” music video

Fit For An Autopsy have announced their fifth studio record, The Sea Of Tragic Beasts. The record is scheduled for release on October 25th through Nuclear Blast Records and Human Warfare. The effort was produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered by the group’s own Will Putney at his Graphic Nature Audio studio. The group once again teamed up with Adam Burke who created the artwork.

A music video directed by Max Moore for the album’s lead single “Mirrors” is now streaming and can be found below. Putney said of the track:

“You carry things with you, for better or worse. ‘Mirrors’ illustrates the darker side of this idea. It’s also a testament to how the decisions you make can have a resonating effect on the ones around you. Clearly this song was born out of a personal struggle, but in end it’s a reflection on the greater human condition of love and dependency; not being able to release yourself from the darkness around you. Our new record dives head-on into some difficult topics, ‘Mirrors’ is the the tip of the iceberg.”

Pre-orders for The Sea Of Tragic Beasts are now available at this location.

The Sea Of Tragic Beasts track listing:

  1. “The Sea Of Tragic Beasts”
  2. “No Man Is Without Fear”
  3. “Shepherd”
  4. “Your Pain Is Mine”
  5. “Mirrors”
  6. “Unloved”
  7. “Mourn”
  8. “Warfare”
  9. “Birds Of Prey”
  10. “Napalm Dreams”