Texas hardcore outfit Fire From The Gods have issued a music video for their track “The Voiceless”. The clip was directed by Ramon Boutviseth, while the track was produced by KoRn frontman Jonathan Davis. Vocalist AJ Channer comments:

‘The Voiceless’ is referring to the callousness of society. This generation is exposed to so many shocking and graphic events. No one seems to bat an eye. There is no compassion or care for one’s fellow man. Violence towards each other is a normal occurrence factored into our lives these days. Speaking up about it is nothing new, but it needs to be said. Yes, the world will keep spinning, and life does go on, but we need to slow down and smell the fucking roses once in a while.”

The song is taken from the group’s forthcoming record Narrative Retold, which is set to drop on May 19th through Rise Records. Pre-orders are now available over at MerchNOW.

Narrative Retold track listing:

1. “The Voiceless”
2. “The Taste”
3. “Public Enemy”
4. “End Transmission”
5. “Excuse Me”
6. “Composition”
7. “Evolve”
8. “Pretenders”
9. “Diversion”
10. “In Spire Of Doubt”
11. “LIfeline”
12. “Into The Blue”
13. “Excuse Me”