Tennessee metalcore outfit Fault Lines are streaming their new single “Equal Parts”, which features guest vocals by Silent Planet’s Garrett Russell. The song is off the band’s new EP Such Is Life, which is slated for release on January 26th. Screaming vocalist Corey Pettit comments:

“This EP is a collection of songs that open up a dialogue about various feelings or things that we as humans have to deal with in our lives, that aren’t exactly positive. We didn’t want to sugar-coat the content so a lot of it comes off as cynical or melancholy, but it’s honest which is what we were going for. The release deals with addiction, anxiety, fighting complacency and a few other subjects that are harsh realities of the world we live in. We hope that you find some solace in knowing that you are not alone in these issues and that you can get through it. That’s the main idea of this EP… You will get past it and move on, and it’s worth it to.”

Such Is Life track listing:

1. “High Strung”
2. “Self/Destruct”
3. “Lifelike”
4. “Write Me Off”
5. “Equal Parts”
6. “Gypsy Blood”

Fault Lines 1