Exhumed to release re-recorded Gore Metal, stream “Open The Abscess”

Exhumed have announced that they will be releasing a re-recorded version of their debut full-length Gore Metal, which you can sample above with the re-recorded version of “Open The Abscess”. The new version of the album has been rechristened Gore Metal: A Necrospective 1998 – 2015 and is scheduled for release in February through Relapse; it will also feature new, very gory artwork which can be seen below. Pre-orders are available and can be purchased here. Vocalist/guitarist Matt Harvey offered the following on the endeavor:

“I’m super pumped that we got the chance to re-record Gore Metal. I don’t think any of us were happy with how it turned out the first time around, so getting another shot at it meant a lot to me personally. I was also really excited to have our old friend Ross Sewage reprise his vocals on the new version, ensuring that it still sounds like that era of Exhumed, though things are a lot more audible this time around!”

Gore Metal: A Necrospective 1998 – 2015 track list:

1. Necromaniac
2. Open The Abscess
3. Postmortem Procedures
4. Limb From Limb
5. Enucleation
6. Casket Crusher
7. Death Mask
8. In My Human Slaughter House
9. Sepulchral Slaughter
10. Vagitarian II
11. Blazing Corpse
12. Deadest Of The Dead