Evanescence announce new album Synthesis, stream new single “Imperfection”

Band: Evanescence
Song: “Imperfection”
Album: Synthesis
Release Date: November 10th, 2017
Label: BMG

Vocalist Amy Lee said of the new track:

“For me, this is the most important song on the album. I struggled with the lyrics for a long time because there was a lifetime of work to live up to and I wasn’t sure what to say or how to be good enough. When it finally started pouring out of me, it was undeniable. I had no choice. It’s for all the people we’ve lost, all the people who we could lose, to suicide and depression.

I’m singing from the perspective of the person left behind, the person in the waiting room. It’s a plea to fight for your life, to stay. Don’t give into the fear- I have to tell myself that every day. Nobody is perfect. We are all imperfect, and it’s precisely those imperfections that make us who we are, and we have to embrace them because there’s so much beauty in those differences. Life is worth fighting for. You are worth fighting for.”


  • Kings Road Merch
  • Synthesis track listing:

    1. “Overture”
    2. “Never Go Back”
    3. “Hi-Lo”
    (feat. Lindsey Stirling)
    4. “My Heart Is Broken”
    5. “Lacrymosa”
    6. “The End Of the Dream”
    7. “Bring Me To Life (Synthesis)”
    8. “Unraveling” (interlude)
    9. “Imaginary”
    10. “Secret Door”
    11. “Lithium”
    12. “Lost In Paradise”
    13. “Your Star”
    14. “My Immortal”
    15. “The In-Between” (Piano Solo)
    16. “Imperfection”