Escalane 2

Official press release:

The debut album titled The Days of Decay by the Finnish pop metal newcomer Escalane sees the light of day December 11th 2015 in Finland and January 22nd 2015 internationally.

A year in the making, the album was recorded, mixed and produced by the band themselves. The songs are mostly written by the guitarist Juha Takanen and the final arrangements are created by the whole band as a result of intensive rehearsing and touring. On the album aggressive riffs mix perfectly with earworms and modern soundscapes on a way that hasn’t been done before. This results in 40 minutes of catchy, female fronted metal.

The Days of Decay is mastered by Jaakko Viitalähde and the cover art is made by Simo Heikkinen. The album is released and distributed via Inverse Records.

The Days Of Decay track listing:

1. “Waiting for the Sun”
2. “Singularity”
3. “Fading In, Fading Out”
4. “Careless”
5. “Seven Months”
6. “Reality”
7. “The Spiral”
8. “This Disgrace”
9. “The Map”
10. “The Days of Decay”

Escalane 1

Escalane is:

Hanna Uimonen – vocals, piano
Juha Takanen – guitars
Joonatan Jaakonaho – bass
Iiro Vuori – drums