Enslaved have officially detailed their new record, which has been christened In Times. The effort has been scheduled for release on March 10th through Nuclear Blast. The track listing and cover art have also been revealed and can be found below. Guitarist Ivar Bjørnson commented on the album saying:

“I was so deep into the songs and ideas for such a long time (or have my head so far up my own ass, if you prefer more direct language) that it is hard to have any ‘opinions’ about them that is anything else than the high-flying mumbo-jumbo of the introvert song-smith. The songs are extensions of my inner and outer life, the thoughts I am aware of having, as well as those that lie too deep to register in everyday consciousness.

The songs are the resounds of grandiose altered states and mundane tiny micro-events. In addition, they are, of course, also the result of inspiration from other music and art. I do think this new album is the most consistent body of work we have so far: It incorporates our ‘blacker’ past with our influences from prog rock, our present sense of absolute freedom, and the joy of being in this band, if that makes any sense… Ha, ha, ha. It is higher in energy, more aggressive, yet more beautiful and subtle. It simply sounds inspired.”

1. “Thurisaz Dreaming”
2. “Building With Fire”
3. “One Thousand Years Of Rain”
4. “Nauthir Bleeding”
5. “In Times”
6. “Daylight”