DragonForce to release new album, Reaching Into Infinity, this May

DragonForce have unveiled the details for upcoming seventh studio album, Reaching Into Infinity. The effort was produced at a number of studios around the world, with the majority of tracking taking place at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden with Jens Bogren (Sepultura, Opeth) handling production. Other studios where the sessions took place include Lamerluser Studios in London, UK; Dark Lane Studios in Witney, UK; the band’s Evil1 Studios in Charleville-Mezieres, FR; and Shredforce One Studios in California.

The majority of the songwriting for Reaching Into Infinity was done by bassist Frédéric Leclercq. It is also the group’s first studio release with drummer Gee Anzalone. Leclercq said the following of tracking, Anzalone, and the album’s title:

“We were flying out, playing a festival, then back into the studio, then back out again. It was very intense and very tiring. I obviously played bass but also a lot of rhythm guitar, electric and acoustic, and lost my temper a few times – I think we all did at some point, because we wanted to deliver nothing but the best.

I think we have proven that playing fast was something we were good at, so this time I wanted to bring even more diversity into our music. It’s great to challenge ourselves instead of staying in a comfort zone, and I really wanted to experiment with Marc‘s vocals. I think people are going to be surprised at his brutality!

The title of the album explains pretty much what we are trying to do with our music. Today’s world is really crazy – there is fear of the future, uncertainty. But the power of music is infinite, and it can give strength and hope to people.”

The cover art for the album and track listing for the regular and special editions have been revealed and can be found below. The record is scheduled to drop on May 19th through Metal Blade Records. Pre-orders will be available soon.

Reaching Into Infinity track listing:

1. “Reaching Into Infinity”
2. “Ashes Of The Dawn”
3. “Judgement Day”
4. “Astral Empire”
5. “Curse Of Darkness”
6. “Silence”
7. “Midnight Madness”
8. “WAR!”
9. “Land Of Shattered Dreams”
10. “The Edge Of The World”
11. “Our Final Stand”
12. “Hatred And Revenge”
(special edition bonus track)
13. “Evil Dead” (special edition bonus track)

Special Edition bonus DVD: DragonForce Life at Woodstock Festival Poland 2016

1. “Holding On”
2. “Heroes Of Our Time”
3. “Operation Ground And Pound”
4. “Holding On”
(multiple angles)
5. “Heroes Of Our Time” (multiple angles)
6. “Operation Ground And Pound” (multiple angles)