Doro reveals cover art and track listing for Triumph And Agony Live

Doro has unveiled the cover art and track listing of her upcoming live album, Triumph And Agony Live. The effort is scheduled for release on September 24th through Doro’s own, Rare Diamonds Productions.

The artwork is based off of the original cover of the Warlock classic done by Geoffrey Gillespie. Doro says:

“The cover and the whole artwork including booklet and inlay are a combination of live shots and the amazing iconic Warlock paintings of my favorite artist, Geoffrey Gillespie, who did all the classic Doro/Warlock artworks. It worked out great. I am so happy with it.”

Triumph And Agony Live is a celebration of the 35th anniversary of the hit album Triumph And Agony. The effort will be available on CD, vinyl, cassette, Blu-ray, and a limited box set.

Doro continues:

“It has always been my dream to play the complete Triumph And Agony album live. The order of the tracks is different from the original album, but we’re playing all ten songs in new, powerful versions.”

She reveals:

“It’s one of my all-time favorite albums. It’s got some of our biggest classics and anthems like ‘All We Are’, ‘Für Immer’, or ‘I Rule The Ruins’, plus fan favorites ‘Metal Tango’, ‘Three Minute Warning’, and ‘Kiss Of Death’. And not forgetting the album opener and headbanger ‘Touch Of Evil’. I’m super excited and can’t wait to let fans hear and see Triumph And Agony And it’s so exciting to hear the live versions of the classic songs. They capture even more magic now. When I see the fans at the shows and hear them scream and sing along, I know what I live for.”

The track listing features all ten songs from the 1987 effort, but in a different from the original.

Triumph and Agony Live track listing:

  1. “Legacy (Intro)”
  2. “Touch of Evil”
  3. “I Rule The Ruins”
  4. “East Meets West”
  5. “Three Minute Warning”
  6. “Kiss of Death”
  7. “Für Immer”
  8. “Cold, Cold World”
  9. “Make Time For Love”
  10. “Metal Tango”
  11. “All We Are”