Official press release:

Calgary, AB progressive death metal band Divinity have their next offering for the metal gods in their new album The Immortalist, a culmination of 5 years of hard work and dedication to their craft. The album features 12 tracks that include their two previous EP releases The Immortalist, Pt. 1 – Awestruck and The Immortalist, Pt. 2 –Momentum with their 3rd EP The Immortalist Pt. 3 – Conqueror now finished completing the trilogy series for one huge full length album. All the tracks on the album are re-mixed and re-mastered by the talented Chris Donaldson (Cryptopsy, The Grid Productions) to make the songs more cohesive and work as a full-length album experience. This album also features Björn “Speed” Strid of Soilwork on vocals for the song “D.M.T.” Divinity is also offering fans an exclusive digipak CD available on their website for those who want to support the band directly.

The band comments on release:

“Closure is such great thing! We’ve finished our 3rd EP for The Immortalist trilogy concept and have decided to take all 3 EP’s and turn it into a full-length album.”

Pre-orders can be picked up at this location.

The Immortalist track listing:

1. “Manhunt”
2. “Atlas”
3. “Hallowed Earth”
4. “DMT”
5. “PsyWar”
6. “Distorted Mesh”
7. “The Dead Speak From Behind”
8. “Lucid Creator”
9. “The Reckoning”
10. “All Seeing Eyes”
11. “Momentum”
12. “Conqueror”

Divinity is:

Sean Jenkins – vocals
Jeff Waite – vocals
James Duncan – guitars
Brett Duncan – drums
Keith Branston – bass