Discipline detail new record Captives Of The Wine Dark Sea, trailer available

Official press release:

Detroit prog rock icons Discipline, advancing their fifth studio full-length and first for Laser’s Edge, Captives Of The Wine Dark Sea, have issued a new trailer for the album, as the label sets the record for July 7th worldwide release.

Discipline> has performed and recorded together since 1987, and remains one of the top bands in the American progressive rock scene. The band’s current lineup, including drummer Paul Dzendzel, bassist Mathew Kennedy, lead guitarist Chris Herin (Tiles), and vocalist/keyboardist Matthew Parmenter, worked with veteran music producer Terry Brown (Rush, Fate’s Warning) for the mixing of their newest opus, Captives Of The Wine Dark Sea, which Parmenter describes as, “an escape to ameliorate the workaday world.”

View the Captives Of The Wine Dark Sea trailer right here:

Laser’s Edge will release Captives Of The Wine Dark Sea worldwide on CD, LP, and digital formats on July 7th; stand by for more expansive audio samples, pre-orders, and more on the album to be posted in the days ahead.

Captives Of The Wine Dark Sea track listing:

1. “The Body Yearns”
2. “Life Imitates Art”
3. “S”
4. “Love Songs”
5. “Here There Is No Soul”
6. “The Roaring Game”
7. “Burn The Fire Upon The Rocks”

Tour dates:

8/30 – Madrid, ES | Galileo Galilei
8/31 – Rome, IT | TBA
9/02 – Novara, IT | Piazzetta della Musica
9/23 – Dunellen, NJ |NJ Proghouse
10/19 – Ferndale, MI | The Loving Touch
10/20-10/22 – Chicago, IL | Reggies