Official press release:

Frontiers Music SRL is pleased to announce the upcoming release of French melodic metal band Devoid’s second album, Lonely Eye Movement on October 15, 2021. Fans can get their first listen with the release of the new single and music video for the album’s title track. Pre-order/save Lonely Eye Movement here. Guitarist Shad Mae says of the song:

“The music was written with Jorris Guilbaud and me and Carsten [Schulz] wrote the lyrics. It’s a song about the horror of dealing with depression, trying to make your way through every single day. It doesn’t matter at all what others might tell you about what or who you are, the struggle never stops. We wanted to give a melancholic atmosphere to these songs, but we wanted to leave hope at the end”

Of the albums overall sound, Shad continues:

“The idea was to achieve the perfect mix between my heaviest influences (Evergrey, Devin Townsend, Soilwork, etc.) and AOR bands I like (Winger, White Heart, Giant, Strangeways, etc.) and to produce an album which is very catchy and timeless.”

Devoid’s second album overall, Lonely Eye Movement is a huge step forward for the band and the perfect vehicle to introduce them to a larger international audience. Coming four years after their debut album, Cup of Tears, musically, the band develops the melodic and slightly progressive sound of the debut and makes Lonely Eye Movement perfectly suited for fans of hard hitting, but very melodic metal.

Lonely Eye Movement track listing:

  1. “Lonely Eye Movement”
  2. “Man Without Fear”
  3. “Impostor”
  4. “Destination Heaven”
  5. “Waiting For The Storm”
  6. “In The Absence Of Holiness”
  7. “Mirror Maze”
  8. “Hands Of Salvation”
  9. “Stroboscope Life”
  10. “Martial Hearts”
  11. “Wood And Wind”

Devoid is:

Carsten ‘Lizard’ Schulz – Vocals
Shad Mae – Guitars
Gwen Kerjan – Guitars
Jorris Guilbaud – Keyboards
Geoffrey ‘Shob’ Neau – Bass
Benjamin Lesous – Drums