Deadpressure to release self-titled via Carbonized Records/Ogre Vinyl; stream new song “Assailant’s Curse”

Official press release:

San Jose grind/punk trio Deadpressure will drop the antagonistic bounty of their self-titled debut next month through a joint venture between Carbonized Records, the new label imprint spearheaded by drummer Chad Gailey of Necrot and Mortuous, Ogre Vinyl.

Deadpressure was recorded, mixed, and mastered in May 2017 by Greg Wilkinson (Vastum, Noothgrush, Autopsy) at Earhammer Studios in Oakland California. Drawing influence from the likes of His Hero Is Gone, Neurosis, and Dead Congregation to create a sound that combines elements from across the punk and metal spectrums, the record boasts thirteen tracks of vile and unapologetic audio bedlam.

Issues the band of the release:

“Our new record is the culmination of all our stylistic influences. From hardcore punk to grind, D-beat, and doom, there is something for every fan of extreme music.”

Featuring artwork by Jared Power (Cannabis Corpse), Deadpressure will be released digitally and on limited vinyl available in three color variants – teal with marble splatter, gray with marble splatter, and black (double-sided insert with download card included) on October 31st. Pre-orders are currently available at the Carbonized Records store at THIS LOCATION.

For digital orders and to sample the sonic punishment of “Assailant’s Curse”, visit the Carbonized Records Bandcamp:

Deadpressure will bring their grisly hymns to California stages this fall first with a performance in Oakland October 2nd with Exhumed followed by a duel record release show in San Jose November 2nd with Atrament with additional performances in the plotting stages.

Deadpressure track listing:

1. “Desolate”
2. “Dwell”
3. “Secret Name Game”
4. “The Snake And The Sheppard”
5. “Aging Sludge”
6. “Crushed”
7. “Transmutations”
8. “United Waste”
9. “Assailant’s Curse”
10. “The Veil”
11. “Paradigm”
12. “Disappear”
13. “Weed And Food”