Band: Dayseeker
Song: “Dreamstate”
Album: Dark Sun
Release Date: November 4th, 2022
Label: Spinefarm Records

Frontman Rory Rodriguez said of the track:

‘Dreamstate’ is about my experiences in dreaming of my father, who passed last July and truly feeling like we were communicating while it was happening. It was a beautiful thing to experience on one hand… but also very heartbreaking and disorienting with my sense of reality on the other.”


Dark Sun track listing:

  1. “Dreamstate”
  2. “Neon Grave”
  3. “Without Me”
  4. “Homesick”
  5. “Midnight Eternal”
  6. “Dark Sun”
  7. “Quicksand”
  8. “Paper Heart”
  9. “Crying While You’re Dancing”
  10. “Parallel”
  11. “Afterglow (Hazel’s Song)”