Official press release:

Dayseeker return this September with the release of their new studio album Sleeptalk. The album drops September 27 through Spinefarm Records. Pre-order it now via this link.

The band debuted the video for the title track. Watch it here:

Singer Rory Rodriguez said:

Sleeptalk, as a single and album, is our proudest work to date. We’ve never felt more confident in our music than this very moment. The music video explores a toxic relationship with a couple who have separated but continue seeing one another after the fact. The underlying message is how we sometimes would rather live in misery than separate from someone we love so dearly.”

After several years of hard-nosed touring throughout North America and Europe — including impressive showings on the final cross-country Vans Warped Tour — Southern California’s Dayseeker hunkered down at home and establish their new sound in familiar territory. Entering the studio with budding producer and close personal friend, Daniel Braunstein, the band embraced a uniquely Los Angeles sound — showcasing decades of influence all wrapped within the band’s core identity. From opening track to closing note of Sleeptalk, it’s clear that the band has discarded what may have been expected and instead chosen to embrace something most artists struggle to ever find: themselves.

Dayseeker are back on the road this fall, touring with Wage War, Like Moths to Flames, and Polaris. All Dayseeker dates can be found here.

Sleeptalk track listing:

  1. “Drunk”
  2. “Crooked Soul”
  3. “Burial Plot”
  4. “Sleeptalk”
  5. “The Embers Glow”
  6. “The Color Black”
  7. “Already Numb”
  8. “Gates Of Ivory”
  9. “Starving To Be Empty”
  10. “Crash And Burn”