Dangerkids streaming new track “blacklist_”

Ohio’s Dangerkids recently debuted an audio stream of the title track to their forthcoming, sophomore record Bblacklist_. Frontman Tyler Smyth said of the album:

blacklist_ is significant to us for a lot of reasons, but mostly because it marks a new beginning for Dangerkids. It’s dark and it’s pissed off, but most importantly, it’s us deciding to not follow so many of the rules that held us down the first time around. We’re a band that’s been pulled around a lot of different ways and been told what to do by a lot of different people, but we’ve decided that that ends now. If anything, blacklist_ is us finally becoming ourselves.”

Previously, the band released an official video for the effort’s first single, “Things Could Be Different”, also posted below. The record is due on January 27th through Paid Vacation Records. Pre-orders are live and can be purchased through DangerkidsShop.com, iTunes, Google Play, and Amazon. Dangerkids will be touring the U.S. next year on Falling In Reverse’s The End Is Here Tour. Also appearing on the bill are Issues, Motionless In White, and Dead Girls Academy.

blacklist_ track listing:

1. “Kill Everything”
2. “blacklist_”
3. “Inside Out”
4. “Crawl Your Way Out”
5. “Things Could Be Different”
6. “Ghost In The Walls”
7. “Nothing Worth Saving”
8. “Singularity”
9. “Summoner’s Rift”
10. “Glass On Water”
11. “Invincible Summer”