Dagoba announce new album Black Nova

Official press release:

On August 25th, 2017, French metal force Dagoba will release its seventh studio album, Black Nova, as a cooperation of Jive/Epic for France and Century Media for the rest of the world.

Formed in 1997 and inspired by 90’s American metal greats such as Pantera, Machine Head and Fear Factory, Dagoba quickly expanded their furious sound with dark, symphonic and industrial elements culminating on what is to become their strongest album to date, Black Nova.

Shawter – singer, guitarist, composer and leader of Dagoba – helmed the recordings of Black Nova, which took place at Eagle Black, his own studio in Marseille, whereas Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Epica, Heaven Shall Burn) took care of mix and mastering. Black Nova sounds massive with rich dynamics, towering riffs, vigorous shouts and infectious melodic choruses all over the place. The equally powerful artwork was created by Seth Siro Anton (Septic Flesh).

The first single “Inner Sun” premieres on Rock Hard France’s sampler CD out this week – “Inner Sun” will be available everywhere on May 19th.

Black Nova track listing:

1. “Tenebra”
2. “Inner Sun”
3. “The Legacy Of Ares”
4. “Stone Ocean”
5. “The Infinite Chase”
6. “The Grand Emptiness”
7. “Lost Gravity”
8. “Fire Dies”
9. “Phoenix et Corvus”
10. “Vantablack”