Cut Up release “Vermin Funeral” music video

Cut Up will be releasing their sophomore studio record, Wherever They May Rot, on March 24th through Metal Blade Records. The group has debuted the official music video for their song “Vermin Funeral”, check it out below. Guitarist/vocalist Andreas Björnson said of the clip:

“Inspiration for your arbitrary funerary rites arrives in the form of our new video. Shot in a cold, filthy, suitably depressing environment the video perfectly illustrates the scorching mid-tempo concentration of pure aggression that is ‘Vermin Funeral’. Thanks to the camera work and acting by the Arvika crew, we can now present you with this murderous cinematic experience. Watch as one by one is hunted down and hammered into the tomb.“

Regarding the record itself, which serves as the follow-up to 2015’s Forensic Nightmares, Björnson states:

Wherever They May Rot is an utter bloodbath from start to finish. We have managed to push the savagery even further than before, also broadening our sound without compromising one inch of aggression. Everyone has performed at the top of their game and the new songs are without a doubt the strongest we’ve ever created, reaching new heights in both speed and heaviness. We have sharpened our blades and the thirst for blood is unquenchable. The year of 2017 belongs to Cut Up!“

Secure your copy of Wherever They May Rot today at The track listing, cover art, and first single “From Ear To Ear” can also be found below.

Wherever They May Rot track listing:

1. “From Ear To Ear”
2. “Necrophagic Madness”
3. “Behead The Dead”
4. “Wherever They May Rot”
5. “Vermin Funeral”
6. “By Hatred Bound”
7. “Psychosurgery”
8. “In The Aftermath”
9. “Master Dissector”
10. “Cranium Crusher”
11. “Raped By The Blade”

Cut Up is:

Erik Rundqvist – vocals & bass
Andreas Bjornson – vocals & guitar
Anders Bertilsson – guitar
Tobias Gustafsson – drums