Currents debut “Withered” music video

Currents have released a music video for their new song “Withered”. Frontman Brian Willie said of it:

‘Withered’ was one of the first songs we worked on when I joined the band, and it was a huge team effort between all of us. When I was trying to write the lyrics, I was at a point where I was feeling satisfied with the way things were going in my life; the downside to that being that I had nothing to write about. It had been such a long time since I was in a serious band that I started to doubt if I could even write lyrics or perform anymore.

After spending a couple days playing the track over and over and obsessing over it, I began to draw from that feeling; essentially writing a song about writer’s block. In the end, we ended up with a kickass song that we still love and I was able to shake off the dust and get to work on the rest of The Place I Feel Safest.”

The song is off their forthcoming debut The Place I Feel Safest, out June 16th via SharpTone Records. Pre-orders are available here.

The Place I Feel Safest track listing:

1. “Apnea”
2. “Tremor”
3. “Night Terrors”
4. “Delusion”
5. “Withered”
6. “Dreamer”
7. “Forget Me”
8. “The Place I Feel Safest”
9. “Silence”
10. “Best Memory”
11. “Another Life”
12. “I’m Not Waiting”
13. “Shattered”