Post-metal outfit Cult Of The Lost Cause are streaming the first track from their sophomore effort Contritions, titled “The Drowned God”. The record is set for release on February 26th through Sailor Records. The effort is available for pre-order now on digital, vinyl, and CD through Bandcamp.

The band will be having an album release party on the date of the album’s release at Hi-Dive on 7th South Broadway in their hometown of Denver, CO.

Contritions track listing:

1. “All Those In Favor”
2. “All Those Opposed”
3. “Hessian Crucible”
4. “The Drop”
5. “The Cloud Collector”
6. “The Drowned God”
7. “Wall Of Bones”
8. “The Gemini”

Cult Of The Lost Cause 1

[via Metal Injection]