Cryptopsy 3

Cryptopsy have announced that the first EP of their series dubbed The Book Of Suffering will be arriving on October 30th. The effort was produced by the band’s guitarist Chris Donaldson and mixed by Jason Suecof (Trivium, All That Remains). The band said of the upcoming release:

“We are extremely proud of the new material; it is some of the most brutal, dark and technical music we have ever created.”

The band have also released a music video for their new track “Detritus (The One They Kept)”, which you can see below along with the EP’s track listing. Pre-orders for The Book Of Suffering – Tome 1 are now available via Bandcamp.

The Book Of Suffering – Tome 1 track listing:

1. “Detritus (The One They Kept)”
2. “The Knife, The Head And What Remains”
3. “Halothane Glow”
4. “Framed By Blood”

Cryptopsy 4

The band will be on their Canadian Assault 2015 tour beginning next month. GWAR and Battlecross will join them on select dates of the trek.

10/07 – Sudbury, ON | The Asylum
10/08 – Timmins, ON | The Working Class
10/09 – Thunder Bay, ON | Crocks
10/10 – Winnipeg MB | The Garrick *
10/11 – Regina, SK | The Exchange
10/12 – Saskatoon, SK | Odeon Event Center *
10/13 – Calgary, AB | Macewan Ballroom *
10/14 – Edmonton, AB | Union Hall *
10/15 – Prince Geroge, BC | The Generator
10/16 – Vancouver, BC | Commodore *

* = w/ GWAR and Battlecross