Connoisseur announce new record Over The Edge; new song “The Stoning” streaming

Official press release:

West Coast stoner violence collective Connoisseur will release their long-anticipated Over The Edge full-length via Tankcrimes next month. Boasting fourteen resin-coated burners, the follow-up to the band’s critically-lauded Stoner Justice offering was captured by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios (Iron Lung, Brainoil) and mastered by Dan Randall at Mammoth Sound (Spazz, Ghoul).

Original Connoisseur drummer Lyle Sprague rejoined the band just after the recording of Stoner Justice was completed, and brought those songs to life at over one-hundred shows in the past three years. Over The Edge presents the first batch of songs written by this lineup of the band, making the heavy heavier and the stoney even stonier. Over The Edge is twenty-four minutes of East Coast brutality combined with West Coast mentality, all rolled up with cosmic weed grown in outer space, delivered by an alien race known as The Doctors. It’s lit.

Guitarist Daniel “Machinegun” Grenade says:

“If you are straight edge, this record will hopefully make you question your life choices. If you smoke pot, this record will make you feel sexy and intelligent, which we know you already are. Most stoner bands want to make you feel fuzzy and warm with their groovy hippie doom riffs, but we always seek to do the opposite, and with this record we really feel closer to achieving our ultimate goal: making marijuana a threat again!”

Connoisseur’s Over The Edge will see release on LP, cassette, and digital formats via Tankcrimes on April 7th. For limited vinyl preorders (100 – black; 400 – pink), point your browser HERE. For cassette preorders scroll on over HERE.

Additionally, check out opening psalm, “The Stoning” at the Tankcrimes Bandcamp page at THIS LOCATION where you can pre-order the record digitally for a cool $4.20.

Over The Edge track listing:

1. “The Stoning”
2. “All Day Every Day”
3. “Maximum Hashism”
4. “Boulevard Of Broken Bongs”
5. “Weeding Out The Weak”
6. “It’s Lit”
7. “Live To Smoke”
8. “I’d Rather Be Smoking Weed”
9. “The Answer”
10. “Mala Yierba”
11. “Free The Weed”
12. “The Doctor”
13. “Plague Mask”
14. “Cashed Out”

Connoisseur will bring their weedian odes to stages this Spring with additional live dates to be announced in the weeks to come.

Tour dates:

3/11 – San Francisco, CA | Bender’s
3/12 – Oakland, CA | Golden Bull
4/02 – Sacramento, CA | Cafe Colonial w/ DS 13, Cliterati
4/03 – Oakland, CA | Metro w/ DS 13, Cliterati
4/04 – Watsonville, CA | Appleton Grill w/ DS 13
4/20 – San Jose, CA | The Ritz w/ Ghoul
4/22 – South Lake Tahoe, CA | Spring Meltdown @ Hard Rock CafĂ© w/ Ghoul, more
6/04 – Oakland, CA | 1 Fest @ Metro w/ Infest, Wormrot, Brainoil, more