Brant Bjork to release new album Bougainvillea Suite in October; stream new track “Trip on the Wine”

Official press release:

Legendary California-based singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and founding member of Kyuss, Brant Bjork, will release his fourteenth studio album Bougainvillea Suite this October 28th via Heavy Psych Sounds Records. Listen to the first single “Trip on the Wine” now!

Brant Bjork has never missed a shot in the last 20 years. His entire discography is interconnected by an imaginary that draws inspiration from various genres and music eras, while still rocking with the same attitude. This fourteenth studio album — and the fourth on Italian powerhouse Heavy Psych Sounds — sees the desert rock legend wear his 60s rock and soul influences with pride, offering an unwaveringly smooth, heartfelt and intoxicating 8-tracker. Imagine the likes of Cream, Sly & The Family Stone and Steppenwolf jamming in the Mojave Desert with some fine wine and marijuana, and you’ll get the deal!

Listen to Brant Bjork’s new track “Trip on the Wine” below:

About Bougainvillea SuiteBrant Bjork says:

“This is a bittersweet record for me. So much change in my life. Some stuff more positive than others. But it’s always a blessing to be able to make a record and get the music out to the fans. This is the last record to be recorded in my Joshua Tree studio. I’m saying goodbye to an era and looking down the road toward new beginnings.”

Bougainvillea Suite was produced by Yosef Sanborn and Brant Bjork. It was engineered and mixed by Yosef Sanborn at The Rad Cabin in Joshua Tree, CA. It features Ryan Güt on percussions and keys, and Nick Oliveri on backing vocals and lead guitar on “Bread For Butter”. The artwork was created by Brant Bjork and Mario Lalli. It will be issued in various vinyl formats, CD and digital on October 28th, with pre-orders available now from Heavy Psych Sounds here and here (U.S.).

Bougainvillea Suite track listing:

  1. “Trip On The Wine”
  2. “Good Bones”
  3. “So They Say”
  4. “Broke That Spell”
  5. “Bread For Butter”
  6. “Ya’ Dig”
  7. “Let’s Forget”
  8. “Who Do You Love”