Bound In Fear sign with Unique Leader Records; announce The Hand Of Violence, debut video for “The Rot Within”

Photo by: Rosa Saul

Official press release:

Unique Leader Records is proud to announce that they have added Farnham, UK downtempo/deathcore group Bound In Fear to their ever expanding roster of brutality.

The band will be releasing their devastating new full length The Hand of Violence via the label on August 16th and have unveiled a music video for the first single from the album today at Slam Worldwide.

The track, titled “The Rot Within” and featuring a guest spot by Black Tongue’s Alex Teyen, offers a look into the monstrous, suffocating sonic violence that Bound In Fear have crafted on their forthcoming effort. The 10 slabs of downtempo aggression were recorded, mixed, and mastered by band guitarist Keir Campbell and features artwork by Shindy Design.

Unrelentingly vicious, lyrically bleak, and musically crushing – The Hand of Violence sees Bound In Fear establishing themselves as one of the most extreme voices in UK deathcore. Digital pre-orders are available now through the label’s Bandcamp.

The Hand of Violence track listing:

  1. “Saint of Sorrow”
  2. “The Rot Within” (feat. Alex Teyen)
  3. “Condemned”
  4. “Stigmata”
  5. “Void of Life”
  6. “Parallels”
  7. “Hate Circuit”
  8. “The Hand of Violence”
  9. “So Long So Cold”
  10. “Absolution”

Bound In Fear is:

Ben Mason – Vocals
Keir Campbell – Guitar
Joss Wheatley – Bass
Alex Richins – Drums
Ben Sutherland – Guitar