Photo by: Joe Ritson

Blackened death metal outfit Black Lava will release their debut full-length Soul Furnace on November 25th, 2022 through Season of Mist. Pre-orders are live now and can be secured here. The group have issued a music video for the album’s title track, you can find the Colin Jeffs Media video clip below.

Speaking of the album, the group stated:

Soul Furnace is the result of months of frustration and set backs. Four friends with a common goal have come together to unleash an inferno into the world. We are very proud to present Soul Furnace to the masses, with a world class crew and production team – to deliver an organic and energetic record.”

Soul Furnace was tracked at Bushido Studios with producer Troy McCosker. Kurt Ballou was then tasked with mixing, followed by Alan Douches who took over for mastering. The cover art for the album was created by artist Paolo Girardi. You can find it below alongside the track listing.

Soul Furnace track listing:

  1. “Origins”
  2. “Aurora”
  3. “Black Blizzard”
  4. “Baptised in Ice”
  5. “Eye of the Moon”
  6. “Northern Dawn”
  7. “Necrocatacomb”
  8. “Nightshade”
  9. “Soul Furnace”

Black Lava is:

Dan Presland – drums
Ben Boyle – guitar
Rob Watkins – vocals
Tim Anderson – bass

%d bloggers like this: