Photo by: Strains of Horror

New York black metallers Black Anvil have announced that their first full-length, titled Regenesis, is slated for release on November 4th via Season of Mist – the band’s first for the label. The band have shared the first single off the album with a visualizer by Guilherme Henriques for the track “Castrum Doloris”. The band say of the track:

“A reckoning of the final order avoiding the tunnel vision of fear when releasing into the void & utmost holy channel.

Wear the funeral crown with pride thus-forth.”

The group tracked the effort at Menegroth, The Thousand Caves with producer Colin Marston at the helm. Mixing and mastering was then handed over to Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studio. The album features cover art by Metastazis, which can be found below along with the track listing. Pre-orders of Regenesis are now live and available here.

Catch Black Anvil live this fall supporting Cannibal Corpse, Dark Funeral, and Immolation. Tickets are on sale now, get the dates here.

Regenesis track listing:

  1. “The Gates Of Brass”
  2. “In Two”
  3. “The Bet”
  4. “8-bit Terror”
  5. “29”
  6. “Silver & Steele”
  7. “Castrum Doloris”
  8. “Echoes & Tapestry”
  9. “VV”
  10. “NYC Nightmares” feat. Danny “Ezec” Diablo
  11. “Grant Us His Love”
  12. “Regenesis”

Black Anvil is:

R – Drums
P – Bass/Vocals
J – Guitar