Basement announce new record Beside Myself, debut video for new song “Disconnect”

Photo by: Mitchell Wojcik

Official press release:

Basement have announced details of their new LP, Beside Myself, which will be released October 12th on Fueled By Ramen. The band has also shared the new track, “Disconnect”, which is streaming now accompanied by an official music video via The Fader.

Basement’s Andrew Fisher commented on “Disconnect” explaining:

“This song was one of the first we wrote over two summers ago and we knew very early on that it would be a song we would enjoy playing live.”

Beside Myself is not a concept record, but themes of the album do often relate to the inability of being comfortable in one’s skin. Being concerned about the future, troubled about the past, and how difficult it can be to exist in the moment. Produced by Colin Brittain and Basement, and mixed by Rich Costey, Beside Myself marks Basement’s Fueled By Ramen debut and follows their 2016 breakthrough, Promise Everything. Pre-orders for Beside Myself are available now at all digital service providers with exclusive pre-order bundles available at

Beside Myself track listing:

1. “Disconnect”
2. “Be Here Now”
3. “Nothing Left”
4. “Ultraviolet”
5. “Keepsake”
6. “Changing Lanes”
7. “Stigmata”
8. “New Coast”
9. “Just A Life”
10. “Slip Away”
11. “Reason For Breathing”
12. “Right Here”